The Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation

by Street Ritual

supported by
/
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.
32.

about

"From the cloud covered peak of the world’s highest mountain to the crowded streets of Kathmandu, more than 8,500 people have perished in what has become the deadliest disaster to ever strike the small but densely populated nation of Nepal. As the globe still reacts to the earthquakes that have left thousands buried beneath rock and rubble over a three week period of initial strikes and aftershocks, Be Green Records and Street Ritual have teamed up to bring you a benefit album aimed at the heart of Nepal’s stricken population.

Featuring a lush mixture of deep bass rhythms, healing sonic textures and earth drawn sounds sown with modulated funk beats and classic instrumentation, the Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation will directly support relief efforts in Nepal while illustrating sound and art’s power to heal in a physical realm as well as that of perception.

Proceeds from the album will be directed to conscious relief organizations already on the ground, allowing the album and its contributors to make a greater impact on aid efforts with each purchase."

Initiated and organized by begreenrecords.org with support from streetritual.com addictech.com and bandcamp.com

To benefit savethechildren.org doctorswithoutborders.org and musicforrelief.org

With submissions from the talented and generous:

Akara - The Far Shore (Lubdub Remix) soundcloud.com/akaraproject
Cualli - Three VIP soundcloud.com/cualli
Dave Sweeten - Special Interest soundcloud.com/dave-sweeten
Father Bear - Goin Heavy soundcloud.com/father-bear
Gydr - Focus the Energy soundcloud.com/gydyr
Heavenly Father - Inner World soundcloud.com/heavenly-father
Ilko - The Sacred Star soundcloud.com/ilkomajor
ill GATES - Withinside soundcloud.com/ill-gates
Inner Forest - Shes Like The Wind (vocals by Quean of the Green) soundcloud.com/innerforest
Intellitard - Cosmic Collage soundcloud.com/intellitard
Janga - We Could (Ft Orisha Sol) soundcloud.com/research-and-developement
Jnana - Sevilles soundcloud.com/jnana
Kaminanda - Mystery School (P.Motion Mix) soundcloud.com/kaminanda
Knowa - Neon Rays soundcloud.com/knowa
M!ll$ - Off Beat soundcloud.com/millssean
Master Minded - The Mirror soundcloud.com/master-minded
Nadis Warriors - Nashira soundcloud.com/nadiswarriors
Nanda - The Forever Dream soundcloud.com/nanda-music
Nas-ja - You Feel It soundcloud.com/community-pro-jeckt
Ocean - Emerge soundcloud.com/oceanxx
PHloEthik - We Shall soundcloud.com/phloethik
POCKiTZ - Good Sh-t Bad Sh-t soundcloud.com/pockitzsound
Rhythmstar ft Rama - Drakones Indikoi soundcloud.com/rhythmstar
Subaqueous - Solemn Heart soundcloud.com/subaqueousmusic
The Avatara VII23 - Akasha (Kephras Hovering Atmosfearic Chillout Mix) soundcloud.com/vii23
TRIBONE - Bed Time Stories soundcloud.com/tribone29
Tripmendous - Defractalize soundcloud.com/tripmendous
U9lift - Dream of Sleep soundcloud.com/u9lift
Unfold Music - Days Of Our Lives soundcloud.com/unfold-music
Wasabi Jackson - We Are One soundcloud.com/wasabi-jackson
Zenotope - Aggrandize soundcloud.com/zenotope

Visionary Art on the cover by the legendary Android Jones www.androidjones.com

Additional engineering by Omega - www.begreenrecords.org/mastering

Compiled and directed by David Avatara - www.davidavatara.com

credits

released May 26, 2015

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

Street Ritual Oakland, California

Conscious Bass Music, Art and Culture.

Oakland, CA.

West Coast flavor, Worldwide.

contact / help

Contact Street Ritual

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code